Main Office: 720-423-4300 & Attendance: 720-423-4354
Main Office: 720-423-4300 & Attendance: 720-423-4354

Sports

 

John F. Kennedy High School

2018-2019 Sports Information

 

Fall Sports- Cross Country-Coed, Football, Gymnastics (@ TJ), Soccer-Boys, Softball, Tennis-Boys, Volleyball
1st Practice- 8/6/18

Winter Sports-Basketball-Boys, Basketball-Girls, Swimming-Girls (@ Lincoln), Wrestling
1st Practice-11/12/18

Spring Sports-Baseball, Lacrosse-Boys/Girls, Soccer-Girls, Tennis-Girls, Track-Boys/Girls, Volleyball-Boys (club)
1st Practice-2/25/19

 

Athletic Participation Checklist:

  • Valid Physical (Physicals are good for 365 days and must be on file at school)

Contact the JFK Clinic if you need to schedule a free physical-720.423.4355. Appointments are limited.

Students with Free or Reduced Lunch Benefits:

  • Signed Parent Agreement for the DPS Athletic Scholarship Program
  • $10 (Online), or $20 Fee (Treasurer) AND Proof of Free/Reduced Lunch Status (One of the Following):
  • Copy of Free/Reduced Lunch Approval Letter from DPS OR Signed Authorization form

NOTE:  Applications for Free/Reduced Lunch Benefits must be submitted and approved by DPS DEPARTMENT OF FOOD AND NUTRITION SERVICES by September 28, 2018 to qualify for DPS Athletic Scholarship Program.

 

TRANSFER STUDENTS ONLY (Does NOT Apply to Incoming 9th Graders):

If you have transferred to JFK from another school (other than 9th graders that have come here from area middle schools at the start of the school year) and this is your first season to participate in a sport at JFK-

You MUST fill out and sign CHSAA Transfer paperwork (Form 9)-

-available at: http://www2.chsaa.org/about/pdf/TransferWaiverandParentHandbook.pdf  

 

JFKHS Commander Athletics & Activities 2018-2019
Position/Sport Name Phone Email
Athletic Director Xochilt Najar 720-423-4370 Xochilt_Najar@dpsk12.org
Student Council

Student Board of Education

Ashley Frank 720-423-4455 ashley_frank@dpsk12.org
Athletics Assistant Ambrosia Masi 720-423-4354 Ambrosia_masi@dpsk12.org
Treasurer Laura Altman 720-423-4353 laura_altman@dpsk12.org
School Clinic 720-423-4355
Athletic Trainer Sam Mcreynolds 720-423-4362
           Fall Sports Practice Starts:  8/6/18
Cross Country MJ Ytterberg (ALHS) 720-423-5145 MarieJose_Ytterberg@dpsk12.org
Football Scot Kinder 720-329-3411 Scot_Kinder@dpsk12.org
Gymnastics (TJHS) Molly Sifer (TJHS) 720-423-7000 mcsz8f@mail.missouri.edu
Soccer-Boys Katherine Ingui 678-787-0585 Katherine_Ingui@dpsk12.org
Softball Ty Ilaoa 303-501-7548 fjilaoa@yahoo.com
Volleyball Mike Ross 559-908-5208 michael_ross@dpsk12.org
Winter Sports Practice Starts:  11/12/18
Basketball-Boys Adam Hooker 785-691-7007 coachhooker@gmail.com
Basketball-Girls Harry Moseley 303-475-7374 moseley58@gmail.com
Swimming-Girls (ALHS) Justin Hester (ALHS) 720-423-5144 justin_hester@dpsk12.org
Wrestling Anthony Sandoval 720-621-0348 anthony_sandoval@dpsk12.org
                            Spring Sports Practice Starts:  2/25/19
Baseball Aryn Campbell 720-270-1925 aryn_campbell@dpsk12.org
Lacrosse-Boys Mike LaGuardia 720-345-3395 Michael_Laguardia@dpsk12.org
Lacrosse-Girls Tashina Salas 720-300-7099 tashina.salas@gmail.com
Soccer-Girls Katherine Ingui 678-787-0585 Katherine_ingui@dpsk12.org
Tennis-Girls Crystal Sarlo 720-209-4810 Crystal_Sarlo@dpsk12.org
Track-Boys Mike Ross 559-908-5208 Michael_Ross@dpsk12.org
Track-Girls Mike Ross 559-908-5208 Michael_Ross@dpsk12.org
                            Spirit Teams
Cheerleading Morgan Mendez 720-514-0714 Morgan_Mendez@dpsk12.org
Hip Hop Miranda Wood 720-810-8399 Dancecoach11@gmail.com